JointReliveX Review (2026): Does This 8-Ingredient Joint Formula Hold Up?

JointReliveX Advanced Joint Support supplement bottles showing the 8-ingredient glucosamine and boswellia joint formula for adults over 40

Affiliate Disclosure: VitalMove40 earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on this page, at no extra cost to you. See our full Affiliate Disclosure Policy.

Last updated: September 10, 2026  |  By Richard Hale

JointReliveX is sold as an “advanced” 8-ingredient joint formula, but two of those eight ingredients carry almost the entire load. This review breaks down what each ingredient is doing, compares the label doses to the amounts used in published research, and looks at the price and the 60-day guarantee so you can decide whether it earns a place in your routine after 40.

This content is for educational purposes only and is not medical advice. Consult a healthcare provider before starting any new supplement, particularly if you take blood thinners, have a shellfish allergy, or have a pre-existing condition.

JointReliveX Advanced Joint Support supplement bottles showing the 8-ingredient glucosamine and boswellia joint formula for adults over 40

VitalMove40 Verdict on JointReliveX: 4.1 / 5

Best for: Adults 40+ who want a straightforward glucosamine-led joint formula with added boswellia, a genuine 60-day guarantee, and are willing to give it 8 to 12 weeks

✓ Glucosamine sulfate at 1,000mg, a real research-relevant dose

✓ Boswellia serrata at 133mg, a meaningful amount if the extract is standardized

✓ 60-day money-back guarantee, longer than most direct-response joint supplements

✓ Vegetarian capsules, no stimulants, made in a GMP-certified US facility

✗ Chondroitin (100mg), MSM, quercetin, bromelain and methionine (all ~17mg) are far below researched doses

✗ The “turmeric works as well as NSAIDs” claim is based on studies using many times the turmeric dose in this formula

✗ Priced like a premium multi-ingredient formula while functioning mostly as glucosamine plus boswellia

Check current price →

Table of Contents

  1. What Is JointReliveX?
  2. The 8 Ingredients and What Each One Does
  3. Label Doses vs. Research Doses
  4. The Turmeric-vs-NSAIDs Claim
  5. Does JointReliveX Actually Work?
  6. Side Effects, Shellfish Allergy, and Who Should Skip It
  7. JointReliveX Pricing: How Much Does It Cost?
  8. How the 60-Day Guarantee Works
  9. Where to Buy and Shipping to the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand
  10. How JointReliveX Compares
  11. Who Should Buy and Who Should Skip
  12. Final Verdict: Is JointReliveX Worth It?
  13. Frequently Asked Questions

What Is JointReliveX?

JointReliveX is a daily joint-support supplement sold directly to consumers online. Each bottle holds 60 vegetarian capsules, and the serving size is two capsules per day, so one bottle is a 30-day supply. It is marketed for adults dealing with stiffness and reduced mobility in the knees, hips, hands and lower back.

The formula is built around eight ingredients: glucosamine sulfate, boswellia extract, chondroitin sulfate, turmeric root, plus small amounts of quercetin, MSM, bromelain and methionine. It contains no stimulants, is non-GMO, and is manufactured in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility in Aurora, Colorado. The product is a dietary supplement, not a drug, so under US rules it cannot legally claim to treat, cure or prevent arthritis or any other diagnosed condition.

The retailer of record is BuyGoods, a common checkout provider for direct-to-consumer supplements. The brand ships to the United States and internationally, including the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

The 8 Ingredients and What Each One Does

The best way to judge a formula like this is ingredient by ingredient: what it targets, and whether the amount in the capsule matches what studies actually used.

JointReliveX six-bottle package showing the 180-day supply option of the joint support supplement

The two ingredients doing most of the work

  • Glucosamine sulfate (1,000mg). The most studied joint-supplement ingredient in existence. Glucosamine is a building block for the glycosaminoglycans that make up cartilage. Most positive trials used 1,500mg per day of the sulfate form, so 1,000mg sits just below the typical study dose but well within a defensible range. For a fuller look at the mixed evidence, see our guide on whether glucosamine actually works and how long glucosamine takes to work.
  • Boswellia serrata extract (133.3mg). Also called Indian frankincense. Boswellic acids inhibit 5-lipoxygenase, an enzyme in the inflammatory pathway that drives joint discomfort. Standardized boswellia extracts have been used in knee osteoarthritis trials at roughly 100 to 250mg per day, so 133mg is a reasonable amount, but only if the extract is standardized for boswellic acid content. JointReliveX does not disclose the standardization percentage, which is a real gap. Background on the ingredient is in our guide to boswellia for joint pain.

Present, but well below researched doses

  • Chondroitin sulfate (100mg). Chondroitin is glucosamine’s usual partner: it helps cartilage hold water and resist compression. The problem is the dose. Trials that showed a benefit used 800 to 1,200mg per day. At 100mg, JointReliveX provides roughly one-tenth of that, which is unlikely to reproduce the effects seen in research.
  • Turmeric root (100mg). Turmeric’s active compounds, the curcuminoids, have genuine anti-inflammatory activity. But curcumin is poorly absorbed, and joint studies typically use around 1,000mg per day of a concentrated curcumin extract, often paired with black pepper to boost absorption. 100mg of plain turmeric root, with no absorption enhancer listed, is a fraction of that. See our guide on turmeric and curcumin for joint pain.
  • MSM (16.7mg). MSM supplies sulfur used in connective tissue and has some anti-inflammatory data, but at 1,500 to 3,000mg per day. The 16.7mg here is around one percent of a studied dose. Our MSM for joint pain guide covers what the research actually supports.
  • Quercetin (16.7mg). A plant flavonoid with antioxidant activity. Studies exploring quercetin for inflammation use 500 to 1,000mg per day. 16.7mg is a token amount.
  • Bromelain (16.7mg). A pineapple enzyme with anti-inflammatory and mild pain-relieving properties, usually studied in the hundreds of milligrams. At 16.7mg its contribution is minimal.
  • Methionine (16.7mg). An amino acid that feeds into sulfur-containing compounds used in cartilage. There is no meaningful joint-pain trial data at anything close to 16.7mg.

Put simply: four of the eight ingredients are present in amounts too small to expect a clinical effect. They round out the label, but the formula stands or falls on the glucosamine and the boswellia.

Label Doses vs. Research Doses

Here is the whole formula next to the amounts used in published human studies, so the gaps are easy to see.

IngredientIn JointReliveX (2 capsules)Typical researched doseVerdict
Glucosamine sulfate1,000mg1,500mg/dayClose enough
Boswellia serrata133mg100 to 250mg/day (standardized)In range if standardized
Chondroitin sulfate100mg800 to 1,200mg/dayAbout 1/10
Turmeric root100mg~1,000mg/day curcumin extractWell below
MSM16.7mg1,500 to 3,000mg/day~1%
Quercetin16.7mg500 to 1,000mg/dayToken amount
Bromelain16.7mg200 to 800mg/dayToken amount
Methionine16.7mgNo joint trial data at this levelNegligible

This is not unusual for the direct-response supplement category, where long ingredient lists sell better than short ones. But it matters for your expectations: you are effectively buying a glucosamine-and-boswellia supplement with a supporting cast that is mostly decorative.

The Turmeric-vs-NSAIDs Claim

JointReliveX’s sales page states that turmeric reduces joint discomfort “often as effectively as common NSAIDs, without the side effects.” That statement is not invented out of nothing. It traces back to real trials, most often a 2014 multicenter study that compared 2,000mg per day of a concentrated turmeric extract against ibuprofen in people with knee osteoarthritis and found comparable pain relief.

The issue is the leap from that study to this product. JointReliveX contains 100mg of turmeric root, not 1,500mg of standardized curcumin extract, and it lists no absorption enhancer. Applying a result from a high-dose extract trial to a low-dose root powder is the kind of marketing shorthand that outruns the formula’s own evidence. Treat the turmeric in JointReliveX as a minor supporting ingredient, not as an NSAID substitute.

Does JointReliveX Actually Work?

Honestly, results will vary, and no review can promise you an outcome. What can be said is what the evidence supports at the ingredient level.

Glucosamine and chondroitin are the most-studied joint supplement combination, and the research is genuinely mixed. The large NIH-funded GAIT trial found glucosamine and chondroitin, alone or together, no better than placebo overall for knee osteoarthritis, though a subgroup with moderate-to-severe pain did better. A later multinational trial, MOVES, found the glucosamine-chondroitin combination as effective as the prescription anti-inflammatory celecoxib for moderate-to-severe knee pain over six months. Guideline bodies disagree: the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons lists glucosamine among supplements that may help mild-to-moderate knee osteoarthritis, while OARSI recommends against it for lack of consistent effect. The Arthritis Foundation and the US National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health both summarise the evidence as inconsistent, with a possible modest benefit for some people.

Boswellia has a somewhat more consistent record for reducing knee osteoarthritis pain and stiffness in shorter trials, which is why its inclusion here at a plausible dose is the formula’s most interesting feature.

The realistic expectation: if JointReliveX helps you, it will most likely be through the glucosamine and boswellia, the effect will be modest rather than dramatic, and it will build over 8 to 12 weeks of daily use rather than in the first week. If you are in your 50s and weighing supplements against other options, our overview of joint pain in your 50s puts this in context.

Side Effects, Shellfish Allergy, and Who Should Skip It

The individual ingredients in JointReliveX generally have good safety records. The most common complaints across this category are mild digestive ones: bloating, loose stools or stomach discomfort, more likely on an empty stomach. Boswellia and bromelain are the usual culprits.

Three cautions are worth stating plainly:

  • Shellfish allergy. The glucosamine in JointReliveX is derived from crustacean shellfish (the sales page specifies crayfish). If you have a diagnosed shellfish allergy, do not take this product without clearing it with your doctor first.
  • Blood thinners. Bromelain and turmeric can have mild blood-thinning effects. If you take warfarin, a DOAC, or even daily aspirin, talk to your prescriber before starting.
  • Diabetes medication. Glucosamine has been flagged for possible effects on blood sugar in some people. If you manage diabetes, monitor and check with your provider.

JointReliveX is not appropriate for pregnancy or breastfeeding, and it is an adult product.

JointReliveX Pricing: How Much Does It Cost?

JointReliveX three-bottle package, the 90-day supply option of the joint support supplement

JointReliveX is sold only in multi-bottle packages, priced in US dollars:

  • 2 bottles (60-day supply): $178 total, or $89 per bottle, plus shipping
  • 3 bottles (90-day supply): $216 total, or $72 per bottle, free US shipping, marked “most popular”
  • 6 bottles (180-day supply): $294 total, or $49 per bottle, free US shipping, and the best per-bottle price

On a per-day basis that is roughly $2.97 for the 2-bottle option, $2.40 for the 3-bottle, and $1.63 for the 6-bottle. The sales page also shows much higher “reference” prices with large discounts applied; those reference figures are set by the brand and are not independently verifiable, so judge the product on the actual price you pay.

For comparison, the two ingredients doing the work here, glucosamine sulfate and standardized boswellia, can be bought as standalone supplements for noticeably less per month. You are paying a premium for the combination, the packaging and the guarantee. The 6-bottle price is the only tier that feels competitive for what is inside.

Check current price and availability →

How the 60-Day Guarantee Works

JointReliveX 60-day money-back guarantee badge

JointReliveX comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee, which is longer than many direct-response joint supplements offer. Here is how it works in practice, based on the brand’s own policy pages:

  • Contact the support team by email or phone within 60 days to start a return and get a return authorization and warehouse address.
  • Send the bottles back to the fulfillment center in Aurora, Colorado, by USPS with a tracking number, and include a note with your order ID, name, address, email and phone.
  • Return shipping is paid by the customer.
  • The 60 days run from your order date, not your delivery date, so if you are ordering from outside the US, start any return promptly.
  • Once the warehouse receives and reviews the return, the refund is issued to your card, typically within 5 to 10 business days.
  • Orders can only be cancelled within 24 hours of purchase, before they ship.

Note: the sales page describes the guarantee more loosely than the formal refund policy does, including wording that suggests no return is needed. We have described the process here as the written refund and shipping policies lay it out. Confirm the current terms with customer support before you order.

Where to Buy and Shipping to the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand

JointReliveX is sold through its official website, with BuyGoods handling checkout. It is not listed on Amazon or in retail stores, so the official site is the only reliable source, and buying there is also what keeps you eligible for the guarantee.

The brand ships internationally, including to the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Two things to know if you are ordering from outside the US: international delivery is slow, commonly quoted at 4 to 6 weeks and occasionally longer, and some destinations may carry additional shipping fees or customs charges. All pricing is in US dollars, so your final cost depends on the exchange rate and your card issuer. Free shipping applies to the 3- and 6-bottle options for US orders; check the checkout for your country’s shipping cost.

How JointReliveX Compares

 JointReliveXProFlexenBasic glucosamine + chondroitin
Active ingredients8 (2 at real doses)13 (2 patented forms)2, both at full dose
Glucosamine dose1,000mg500mg1,500mg
Boswellia133mg (standardization not stated)Patented AprèsFlexNone
Guarantee60 days10 daysVaries by brand
Cost per day (best tier)~$1.63~$0.83$0.30 to $0.60

JointReliveX’s advantages over a comparable direct-response formula like ProFlexen are a higher glucosamine dose and a much longer guarantee. Its disadvantage is price, and the fact that half its label is under-dosed. Against a plain pharmacy glucosamine-chondroitin product, JointReliveX adds boswellia and a return policy but costs several times more. For a deeper look at the category, see our roundups of the best supplements for joint pain after 40 and the best joint supplements in the UK, and our full ProFlexen review.

Who Should Buy and Who Should Skip

Consider it if you:

  • Want a glucosamine-led formula with real boswellia added, in one capsule, without hunting for two separate products
  • Value a 60-day guarantee and are in the US, where shipping is fast and free on the larger packages
  • Are ready to commit to at least 8 to 12 weeks of daily use before judging it
  • Have tried plain glucosamine on its own and want to add an anti-inflammatory ingredient

Skip it if you:

  • Want research-level doses of chondroitin, MSM or curcumin, since a targeted single-ingredient supplement will give you far more per dollar
  • Have a shellfish allergy
  • Are outside the US and do not want to wait weeks for delivery, pay in US dollars, or risk customs fees
  • Are price-sensitive and would be equally happy with a pharmacy glucosamine-chondroitin plus a separate boswellia capsule

Final Verdict: Is JointReliveX Worth It?

Rating: 4.1 / 5

JointReliveX gets the important part right: a genuine 1,000mg dose of glucosamine sulfate and a plausible amount of boswellia, in a clean vegetarian capsule made in a GMP-certified facility, backed by a 60-day guarantee that is longer than most of its direct-response peers offer. If glucosamine and boswellia are going to help your joints, this delivers them at amounts that make sense.

What holds it back is the other half of the label. Chondroitin at 100mg, and MSM, quercetin, bromelain and methionine at around 17mg each, are too low to expect a clinical effect, yet the product is priced as a premium 8-ingredient formula. The turmeric claim borrows credibility from studies that used many times the turmeric dose. Strip away the marketing and you have a competent glucosamine-plus-boswellia supplement sold at a premium price, which the 6-bottle tier brings closer to fair.

For an adult over 40 who wants a simple, guarantee-backed way to try glucosamine and boswellia together and will give it a proper 3-month run, JointReliveX is a solid choice. Anyone chasing therapeutic doses of the supporting ingredients, or the lowest price, should look elsewhere.

Check Current Price for JointReliveX →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is JointReliveX legit?

JointReliveX is a legitimate dietary supplement. It is sold through an official website with BuyGoods as the retailer, made in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified US facility, and its label lists recognised joint-health ingredients. “Legitimate” is not the same as “guaranteed to work,” though: several ingredients are under-dosed, and results from glucosamine and boswellia are typically modest and take weeks to appear.

Is JointReliveX FDA approved?

No. Dietary supplements are not approved by the FDA. The manufacturer is required to follow FDA manufacturing regulations, and JointReliveX says it is produced in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility, but that is different from the product itself being FDA approved. No supplement in this category is.

Is JointReliveX sold on Amazon?

No. JointReliveX is sold only through its official website. It is not listed on Amazon or in retail stores. Buying from the official site is also what keeps you eligible for the 60-day money-back guarantee.

How long does JointReliveX take to work?

Plan on 8 to 12 weeks of consistent daily use. Some people notice less morning stiffness within 2 to 4 weeks, likely from the boswellia, but the glucosamine’s cartilage-related effects build slowly. Expecting a difference within days is not realistic for these ingredients.

Can I take JointReliveX with blood thinners?

Ask your prescriber first. Bromelain and turmeric can have mild blood-thinning effects, so combining them with warfarin, a DOAC or daily aspirin should be cleared with a healthcare provider before you start.

Does JointReliveX contain shellfish?

Yes. The glucosamine is derived from crustacean shellfish (crayfish). Anyone with a diagnosed shellfish allergy should not take JointReliveX without medical advice.

What is JointReliveX’s return policy?

JointReliveX offers a 60-day money-back guarantee. In practice you contact support within 60 days of your order date, get a return authorization, and ship the bottles back to the Colorado fulfillment center by tracked USPS at your own expense, with a note containing your order details. The refund is issued after the warehouse receives the return, usually within 5 to 10 business days. Orders can only be cancelled within 24 hours of purchase. Confirm the current terms with support before ordering.

Who makes JointReliveX?

JointReliveX is marketed by a company operating as JointReliveX Research, with fulfillment run from Aurora, Colorado, and BuyGoods listed as the retailer. It is manufactured under contract in a GMP-certified US facility. The brand does not prominently publish a parent company name beyond this.

Is JointReliveX available in the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand?

Yes, the brand ships to all four. Expect slower delivery for international orders, commonly 4 to 6 weeks, pricing in US dollars, and the possibility of extra shipping or customs charges depending on your country.


How we assessed this: This review is based on JointReliveX’s published ingredient label and doses, its sales and policy pages, the checkout and pricing as listed at the time of writing, and the peer-reviewed evidence and guideline positions for each ingredient. We did not receive the product from the brand. Prices and terms can change, so confirm current details on the official site before purchasing.

About the author: Richard Hale is an independent health writer focused on mobility, joint health, and active aging research. He is not a licensed medical professional. All content on VitalMove40 is for educational purposes only and is not a substitute for advice from a qualified healthcare provider.